I’ve been waiting anxiously for today, because in addition to being my adorable nephew’s first birthday (eek!), November 8th also marks the day that my Fire Cider is ready!

Image

Fire Cider – Day 1

Image

Fire Cider – Day 31

You may remember that I started this Fire Cider a month ago. Today I pulled it out of the pantry, strained it, added a little honey, and voila! At first I wasn’t going to try it plain and was just going to add it to tea, but then I told myself to stop being a chicken.

I took a tiny sip and – quite to my surprise – I love it! It is very spicy, and I certainly wouldn’t drink it in great quantity, but a little taste is not too bad… I’m going to make a kale salad for dinner, and I think I’ll add Fire Cider to the dressing. It will certainly pack a tangy punch.

But now I have grand Fire Cider plans…. perhaps some Hibiscus Pomegranate Fire Cider??

