Fall is my favorite season. Harvest time, apples, pumpkins, falling leaves, crisp air, sweaters, fireplaces…. ah, I could go on and on. But fall is also a season where if you blink, you miss it. So how best to take advantage of all that fall has to offer? In true Dana fashion, I’ve made a To Do list.

  • Watch It’s The Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown
  • Pick apples
  • Commit to dressing up in a costume this year (I struggle every year!!)
  • Have at least one fire in my fireplace
  • Carve pumpkins
  • Drink pumpkin beer
  • Make some Creamy Sweet Potato Soup
  • Sew a foldover tote
  • Map out a good Dead Poets Society run and then run it (are you with me here? changing leaves, New England, crisp air, brick buildings, running…. ah that movie moves me)
  • Collect all ingredients for homemade soap (maybe for some Coffee Soap!!)
  • Photograph some leaves. Particularly the ginkgo trees near my house.
  • Choose a novel. Dive into it. Any recommendations??
  • Plant at least one thing in my winter garden
